Sweet Bow Dress

(Links contained in this post are affiliate links)

DSC_9375 wm

This is another installment in the Summer of Woven from Patterns for Pirates! This one is an update to one of their older patterns, the Sweet Bow Dress. And the mega bow is everything!!! I made 2 versions. One dress length, and one maxi. There is also a top length included, and a small bow, or the mega bow. I did mega, OF course.

This pattern had a few fit issues tweaked, and I am so happy with the fit that they achieved. The blue dress is one of the earlier versions.

This blue version was fun to make because it was another piece of fabric I got from my friend that I shared about a few weeks ago. It’s fun to have fresh fabric in your stash, and I hope it’s fun for my friends to see their fabric having a new life!

DSC_9355 wmDSC_9383 wm

The maxi version was added towards the end of testing, and it is perfect for this style! I used georgette for my skirt, which my daughter loves. She wore this maxi dress to church the Sunday after I made it!

DSC_9452 wmDSC_9474 wm

The pattern will be on sale for the re-release for $7.50. You can find many more photos on larger and smaller sizes in the listing. You will love this! It is a quick sew too, even though I didn’t think it would be. It’s straightforward, and there are only TWO pages to print for all sizes!! #YES

DSC_9381 wmDSC_9492 wmDSC_9471 wmDSC_9480 wmDSC_9367 wm

This sweet dress will is a favorite in my house for sure!!

DSC_9487 wmDSC_9450 wmwm

Sweet Bow Dress

Fabric sources:

Blue cotton woven: friend’s stash

Gingham bow: vintage from a garage sale

Black floral bodice: woven from Hancock

Georgette: Hobby Lobby

 

 

Leave a Reply

