Petite Stitchery & Co.

dsc_7305-wm

There’s a new company on the block, and I was excited to test some of their first designs!! Petite Stitchery & Co. will be releasing their patterns in mini collections with the seasons! This first collection is full of mix and match options that stand alone, or go well with each other. The possibilities for creating your own vision are limitless!

I admire all the awesome print mixing I see, but neutrals and solids are my go-to. I’m always buying all the beautiful prints I see, and then when I want to sew, I just want to make things in black and gray, but I have no plain fabric. Lolol! I’ve been learning this about myself, and getting better about buying what I’ll actually use. It’s a little less fun, but the finished products are always winning.

There are so many patterns in the collection (baby patterns too!!), I won’t tell you about them all, but I will tell you about the three I tested. First up are the Fawn tuxedo leggings. These are a basic legging, but with the fun upgrade of a stripe down the side. Such a fun “extra” especially since my girls wear leggings all day every day!

Next is Sparrow. This is a collared peplum for knits. There are a few options for length, but my favorite is this hi-low version of the peplum. It’s tunic length, and I can’t say no to a hi-low anything!

And then Maize is the third pattern I tested. This is a woven dress with a few length options too. One of the fun things about this pattern is the option for a curved skirt, with raised sides, kind of like a men’s dress shirt. I love this subtle change from a basic straight hem, or even hi-low, which is also an option on this pattern 🙂 There is a keyhole opening in the back. I kept it simple and used ribbon for the ties.

Here are our photos from this first collection. I’m loving the fall colors, finally, even though it’s still in the 70’s and 80’s here!!

Get them all on sale through Sunday night!! Available individually, or bundled together.

dsc_7302-wmdsc_7334-wmdsc_7296-wmdsc_7294-wmdsc_7324-wmdsc_7309-wmdsc_7320-wmdsc_7299-wmdsc_7338-wmdsc_7298-wmdsc_7315-wm

Petite Stitchery & Co.

Fabric sources:

Black ponte: Joann

Grey knit: Needle Nook

Black and white floral: Girl Charlee

Blue chambray: Hobby Lobby

3 thoughts on “Petite Stitchery & Co.”

Leave a Reply

