Clean Slate Pants

DSC_5618

Is it weird that my main thought about this pattern, after sewing up my first pair, was that it was a joy to make!? I don’t know if there was good hormones going on in my body that day, or what, but this pattern gets high praise from me. All the pattern pieces are curved here and there, and after tracing out my size, and cutting out fabric, everything still fit together perfectly!

And I’m loving the fit on these too. Perfectly slim, not skinny, and not baggy. This is the size 3. I did the optional front pockets, but skipped the fly, and back pocket options. I don’t have all the time in the world 😉

I don’t have pictures, but I did also make a pair and just cut a cotton lycra waistband to add instead of the flat front/elastic back waistband from the pattern. Even easier, and quicker! I think I maybe subtracted 4″ from his waist measurement for the knit waistband.

Check out the Clean Slate Pants from Blank Slate Patterns here.

DSC_5626DSC_5637DSC_7011DSC_7020DSC_7038DSC_7059

Fabric Sources:

Blue denim: Joann

Camo: Hancock

Grey French terry: Sincerely Rylee

Leave a Reply

